September Board Meeting
Posted September 25th, 2021

District Elections

Below are the timelines and legal requirements for the District’s Board of Directors Elections. If you have any questions please contact us at 713-621-3707.

The next Board Election for Kaufman County Fresh Water Supply District No. 1-B will be held on May 7, 2022.

Name Office Date Elected
John Rooney President 2018-2022
Brian Billings Vice President 2018-2022
Landon Bryant Secretary 2020-2024
John Kissling Treasurer 2020-2024
Lauren Nutt Asst. Secretary 2020-2024

First Day to file for General Election Ballot: Wednesday, January 19, 2022.

Last day to file an application for a place on the ballot: Friday, February 18, 2022 at 5:00 p.m.
Official notice will be posted here when it becomes available.

Election Date: May 7, 2022

The location(s) of the election will be posted upon determination. The Order Calling Election will be posted here when it becomes available.

For more information on election dates, visit the Secretary of State website at:

For Interested Candidates

To run for election to the District’s Board of Directors, a person must file an application for a place on the ballot. Application for a place on The General Election Ballot can be found on the Texas Secretary of State website at:

To be qualified to serve as a Director, a person shall be a US citizen, at least 18 years old, a resident of the State of Texas and either own land subject to taxation in the District or be a qualified voter in the District. (Texas Water Code 54.102).

To review the General Requirements for Application in its entirety, please see (Texas Election Code 141.031).

To review the disqualification of a person from serving as a Director in its entirety, please see Texas Water Code (49.052).

Candidate Application Filing Location

Crawford & Jordan LLP

Houston Office (For Mailing Only)
19 Briar Hollow Ln, Suite 245
Houston, TX 77027

Dallas Office
3100 McKinnon St, Suite 1100
Dallas, TX 75201